County of UNION



2023 MUNICIPAL

Election Date: 11/07/2023

This is an official notice of an election to be conducted in **UNION** County on **11/07/2023**. This notice contains a list of all of the ballot measures and federal, State, and local offices this county expects, as of this date, to be on the ballot on the date of the election. (See Attachment)

An Election Notice will be prepared not later than 100 days before a regularly scheduled election that permits absentee voting, and as soon as practicable in the case of an election or vacancy election not regularly scheduled. For a second primary, an Election Notice will be prepared, no later than the day following the date the appropriate board of elections orders that a second primary be held.

As soon as ballot styles are printed, this county board of elections will update this notice with the certified candidates for each office and ballot measures and referenda questions that will be on the ballot. For General Elections during even-numbered years, ballots will be printed **60 days** prior to the election. For statewide primaries and other elections (except municipal elections), ballots will be printed **50 days** prior to the election. Municipal ballots are available **30 days** prior to Election Day. **You must request an updated Election Notice.**

Transmitting a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

This notice may be used in conjunction with the federal write-in absentee ballot (FWAB). Covered military & overseas voters seeking to vote by absentee ballot may use the FWAB to register to vote, request an absentee ballot, and vote an official military-overseas ballot. When using the FWAB to register to vote, and/or request an absentee ballot, please transmit your signed and completed FWAB no later than **5:00 p.m. on the day before Election Day**. If submitted later than this day and time, your absentee ballot will not be counted. Federal write-in absentee ballots are available at <u>www.NCSBE.gov</u>. You may also request a regular absentee ballot by using the federal postcard application (FPCA), available at <u>www.FVAP.gov</u>. A regular ballot can be mailed, faxed or emailed to you. You may return the FWAB or a regular absentee ballot by mail, secure fax (1-919-715-0351) or email (<u>absentee@ncsbe.gov</u>).

Marking a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

When marking a FWAB, for each office for which you wish to vote, write in either a candidate's name or political party designation. For ballot measures or referenda, write either "YES" (you are *for* the ballot measure or referendum) or "NO" (you are *against* the ballot measure or referendum). In a primary, if you are registered as Democrat, Republican or Libertarian, for partisan contests, you may only vote for the candidates of the party for which you are affiliated. You are also eligible to vote for non-partisan contests. If you are registered as unaffiliated ("independent"), in a primary, you may choose to vote for the partisan contests of one of the parties <u>or</u> you may choose to vote for non-partisan contests.

Please check the website for the NC State Board of Elections (<u>www.NCSBE.gov</u>) for additional information on militaryoverseas absentee voting.

Election Notice Of Contests and Referenda UNION BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/07/2023)

UNION BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/07/2023)

CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
TOWN OF FAIRVIEW MAYOR		
GARY WILFONG	Gary H. Wilfong	
TOWN OF FAIRVIEW COUNCIL		
JOHN BIGGERS	John Biggers	
KERRY PRICE	Kerry Price	
TOWN OF HEMBY BRIDGE ALDERMAN		
KIMBERLY BELK	Kim Belk	
DENNIS DORTON	Dennis Dorton	
DONALD PRESSLEY	Jake Pressley	
TOWN OF INDIAN TRAIL MAYOR		
DAVID COHN	David Cohn	
DANIEL SCHALLENKAMP	Dan Schallenkamp	
TOWN OF INDIAN TRAIL COUNCIL		
CLARENCE ALSOBROOKS	Clarence Edward Alsobrooks, Jr.	
JONATHON BAER	Jonathon Baer	
JOSEPH BARBER	Todd Barber	
INGRID BARDALES	Ingrid Bardales	
CRYSTAL BUCHALUK	Crystal Buchaluk	
LAWRENCE DUKES	Larry F. Dukes	
JOHN EARLEY	John Earley	
HEATHER KLAUS	Heather L. Klaus	
SUSAN SUMILE	Susan Sumile	
VILLAGE OF LAKE PARK MAYOR		
JEREMY RUSSELL	Jeremy K. Russell	
VILLAGE OF LAKE PARK COUNCIL		
ARTHUR BARTON	Bruce Barton	
ELLIOT ENGSTROM	Elliot Engstrom	
JAMES RECORD	James Record	
JOSEPH SCALDARA	Joe Scaldara	
TOWN OF MARSHVILLE MAYOR		
JOSIAH HOUSE	Josiah D. House	
LARRY SMITH	Larry B. Smith, Jr.	
TOWN OF MARSHVILLE COUNCIL		
MARGARET BIVENS	Margaret Bivens	
PAULETTE BLAKENEY	Paulette Blakeney	
COLETTE FINNEGAN	Colette Finnegan	
HEATHER MADDOX	Heather Maddox	
STEPHEN PASSARELLI	Stephen Passarelli	
ERNESTINE STATON	Ernestine Staton	
NICHOLE TUCKER	Nichole (Niki) Tucker	
VILLAGE OF MARVIN MAYOR		
JOSEPH POLLINO	Joe Pollino	

JOSEPH POLLINO

Joe Pollino

CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
VILLAGE OF MARVIN COUNCIL		
JOHN BARESICH	John Baresich	
JAMIE LEIN	Jamie Lein	
ROBERT MARCOLESE	Bob Marcolese	
ANGELIQUE MARTIN	Angel Martin	
TOWN OF MINERAL SPRINGS MAYOR		
FREDERICK BECKER	Frederick (Rick) Becker	
WILLIAM REYNOLDS	William Reynolds	
ROBERT ROSS	Taylor Ross	
TOWN OF MINERAL SPRINGS COUNCIL		
CHARLES BOWDEN	Charles Bowden	
VALERIE COFFEY	Valerie M. Coffey	
LUNDEEN CURETON	Lundeen N. Cureton	
CHELSEY FELTS	Chelsey Felts	
JAMES MULLER	James Muller	
CITY OF MONROE MAYOR		
GARY ANDERSON	Gary Anderson	
ROBERT BURNS	Robert Burns	
ASHLEY CASANOVA	Ashley Casanova	
ANGELIA JAMES	Angelia James	
ROBERT YANACSEK	Bob Yanacsek	
CITY OF MONROE COUNCIL		
DARYLE ANDERSON	Daryle E. Anderson	
SURLUTA ANTHONY	Surluta B. Anthony	
DAVID BECKWITH	D.J. Beckwith	
WILLIAM DOTSON	David Dotson	
MICHAEL JONES	Mike Jones	
FRANCO MCGEE	Franco McGee	
ARNOLD MILLS	Parker Mills	
TODD PRICE	Todd F. Price	
RICHARD YERCHECK	Richard A. Yercheck	
TOWN OF STALLINGS COUNCIL DISTRICT	04	
LAURA WOJTOWICZ	Laurie Wojtowicz	
TOWN OF STALLINGS COUNCIL DISTRICT	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	
STEVEN AYERS	Steven Ayers	
TOWN OF UNIONVILLE COMMISSIONER		
JEFFREY BROADAWAY	Jeff Broadaway	
WENDY GRIFFIN	Wendy T. Griffin	
MICHAEL PRICE	Gene Price	
JAREN SIMPSON	Jaren Simpson	
	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	
ROBERT MURRAY	Robert J. Murray III	
RONALD PAPPAS	Ronald P. Pappas	
TOWN OF WAXHAW COMMISSIONER		
	Richard Daunt	
RICHARD DALINT		
RICHARD DAUNT PEDRO MOREY	Pedro R. Morey	

UNION BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/07/2023)

	CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
	SUSANNA WEDRA	Susanna Wedra	
TOWN O	F WEDDINGTON MAYOR		
	JAMES BELL	Jim Bell	
	NGOC COBLE HOLTEY	Elizabeth Coble Holtey	
	CHRISTOPHER NEVE	Christopher Neve	
TOWN O 02	F WEDDINGTON COUNCIL DIST	RICT	
	THOMAS SMITH	Thomas J. Smith	
	TRACY STONE	Tracy Stone	
TOWN O 04	F WEDDINGTON COUNCIL DIST	RICT	
	DARCEY LADNER	Darcey Ladner	
	JANICE PROPST	Janice Propst	
VILLAGE	OF WESLEY CHAPEL MAYOR		
	AMANDA FULLER	Amanda Fuller	
VILLAGE	OF WESLEY CHAPEL COUNCI	L	
	LORI BAILEY	Lori Bailey	
	DAVID BOYCE	David Boyce	
	JAMES HILL	Jim Hill	
	ERIN LECROY	Erin LeCroy	
TOWN O	F WINGATE MAYOR		
	GARY HAMILL	Gary R. Hamill	
TOWN O	F WINGATE COMMISSIONER		
	GREGORY DOYLE	Gregory E. Doyle, Jr.	
	JOHN LOWERY	John Lowery	
	JOHN MANGUM	John Mangum	

DESCRIPTION

TOWN OF WEDDINGTON CHARTER AMENDMENT REFERENDUM	
Yes	Shall the ordinance changing the Town of Weddington form of government from a Mayor- Council to a Council-Manager be approved?
No	Shall the ordinance changing the Town of Weddington form of government from a Mayor- Council to a Council-Manager be approved?