County of UNION



2021 MUNICIPAL

Election Date: 11/02/2021

This is an official notice of an election to be conducted in **UNION** County on **11/02/2021**. This notice contains a list of all of the ballot measures and federal, State, and local offices this county expects, as of this date, to be on the ballot on the date of the election. (See Attachment)

An Election Notice will be prepared not later than 100 days before a regularly scheduled election that permits absentee voting, and as soon as practicable in the case of an election or vacancy election not regularly scheduled. For a second primary, an Election Notice will be prepared, no later than the day following the date the appropriate board of elections orders that a second primary be held.

As soon as ballot styles are printed, this county board of elections will update this notice with the certified candidates for each office and ballot measures and referenda questions that will be on the ballot. For General Elections during even-numbered years, ballots will be printed **60 days** prior to the election. For statewide primaries and other elections (except municipal elections), ballots will be printed **50 days** prior to the election. Municipal ballots are available **30 days** prior to Election Day. **You must request an updated Election Notice.**

Transmitting a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

This notice may be used in conjunction with the federal write-in absentee ballot (FWAB). Covered military & overseas voters seeking to vote by absentee ballot may use the FWAB to register to vote, request an absentee ballot, and vote an official military-overseas ballot. When using the FWAB to register to vote, and/or request an absentee ballot, please transmit your signed and completed FWAB no later than **5:00 p.m. on the day before Election Day**. If submitted later than this day and time, your absentee ballot will not be counted. Federal write-in absentee ballots are available at <u>www.NCSBE.gov</u>. You may also request a regular absentee ballot by using the federal postcard application (FPCA), available at <u>www.FVAP.gov</u>. A regular ballot can be mailed, faxed or emailed to you. You may return the FWAB or a regular absentee ballot by mail, secure fax (1-919-715-0351) or email (<u>absentee@ncsbe.gov</u>).

Marking a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

When marking a FWAB, for each office for which you wish to vote, write in either a candidate's name or political party designation. For ballot measures or referenda, write either "YES" (you are *for* the ballot measure or referendum) or "NO" (you are *against* the ballot measure or referendum). In a primary, if you are registered as Democrat, Republican or Libertarian, for partisan contests, you may only vote for the candidates of the party for which you are affiliated. You are also eligible to vote for non-partisan contests. If you are registered as unaffiliated ("independent"), in a primary, you may choose to vote for the partisan contests of one of the parties <u>or</u> you may choose to vote for non-partisan contests.

Please check the website for the NC State Board of Elections (<u>www.NCSBE.gov</u>) for additional information on militaryoverseas absentee voting.

Election Notice Of Contests and Referenda UNION BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/02/2021)

UNION BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/02/2021)

CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
TOWN OF FAIRVIEW COUNCIL		
JERRY CLONTZ	Jerry Clontz	
MICHAEL EISS	Michael T. Eiss	
ALEXANDER KARAKOSTA	Alex Karakosta	
PATRICIA KINDLEY	Patricia Helms Kindley	
BREANNE TAYLOR	Breanne Taylor	
MATTHEW TAYLOR	Matt Taylor	
TOWN OF HEMBY BRIDGE ALDERMAN		
RODNEY MULLIS	Rodney Mullis	
DONALD PRESSLEY	Kevin Pressley	
TOWN OF INDIAN TRAIL COUNCIL		
CLARENCE ALSOBROOKS	Clarence Edward Alsobrooks, Jr.	
MICHAEL AMBURGEY	Tom Amburgey	
JONATHON BAER	Jonathon Baer	
ROBERT BATCHELOR	Cade Batchelor	
GORDON DANIELS	Gordon B. Daniels	
WILLIAM GAY	Dennis Gay	
TOWN OF INDIAN TRAIL COUNCIL (UNEXPIRED TERM)		
CRYSTAL BUCHALUK	Crystal Buchaluk	
BRIAN CROSS	Brian Cross	
MICHAEL FAULKENBERRY	Michael Faulkenberry	
VILLAGE OF LAKE PARK MAYOR		
DAVID CLEVELAND	David A. Cleveland	
JAMES RECORD	James Record	
VILLAGE OF LAKE PARK COUNCIL		
JOHN CARLSON	John T. Carlson	
JOSEPH PARENTE	Joseph Parente	
WAYNE RENTSCH	Wayne Rentsch	
MARK RICHARDS	Mark Richards	
GRACE STANLEY	Grace George Stanley	
GEORGE TUTOR	Steve Tutor	
TOWN OF MARSHVILLE MAYOR		
LARRY SMITH	Larry B. Smith, Jr.	
TOWN OF MARSHVILLE COUNCIL		
GARY HUNTLEY	Gary W. Huntley	
MONACA MARSHALL	Monaca Streater Marshall	
VILLAGE OF MARVIN MAYOR		
JOSEPH POLLINO	Joe Pollino	
VILLAGE OF MARVIN COUNCIL		
OWEN DEATHERAGE	Wayne Deatherage	
BRANDI SMITH	Brandi Smith	
CHRISTOPHER SMITH	Christopher Smith	
KIMBERLY VANDENBERG	Kimberly Vandenberg	

CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
ANDREW WORTMAN	Andy Wortman	
OWN OF MINERAL SPRINGS MAYOR		
FREDERICK BECKER	Frederick (Rick) Becker	
OWN OF MINERAL SPRINGS COUNCIL		
NICHOLAS ALTHERR	Nicholas Altherr	
GERALD COUNTRYMAN	Jerry Countryman	
JANET CRITZ	Janet Critz	
CHELSEY FELTS	Chelsey Felts	
MELVIN HELMS	Richard Helms	
BETTYLYN KRAFFT	Bettylyn Krafft	
OWN OF MINERAL SPRINGS COUNCIL UNEXPIRED TERM)		
CHARLES BOWDEN	Charles Bowden	
JAMES MULLER	James Muller	
CITY OF MONROE MAYOR		
MARION HOLLOWAY	Marion Holloway	
ANGELIA JAMES	Angelia James	
ROBERT YANACSEK	Bob Yanacsek	
CITY OF MONROE COUNCIL		
GARY ANDERSON	Gary Anderson	
SURLUTA ANTHONY	Surluta B. Anthony	
CHRISTINE BARNES	Cress Barnes	
WILLIAM DOTSON	David Dotson	
JAMES KERR	James Kerr	
MICHELE KING	Michele J. King	
FRANCO MCGEE	Franco McGee	
JULIA THOMPSON	Julie Thompson	
OWN OF STALLINGS MAYOR		
OWN OF STALLINGS COUNCIL DISTRICT	01	
OWN OF STALLINGS COUNCIL DISTRICT	02	
OWN OF STALLINGS COUNCIL DISTRICT	03	
OWN OF STALLINGS COUNCIL DISTRICT	06	
OWN OF UNIONVILLE MAYOR		
RANDY BAUCOM	Pandy Kaith Raycom	
	Randy Keith Baucom	
	Kovin Aloxonder	
JAMES ALEXANDER	Kevin Alexander	
JAMES ALEXANDER ANDREW BENTON	Andrew C. Benton	
JAMES ALEXANDER ANDREW BENTON JAMES KIKER	Andrew C. Benton Douglas Kiker	
JAMES ALEXANDER ANDREW BENTON JAMES KIKER CHAD SIMPSON	Andrew C. Benton	
JAMES ALEXANDER ANDREW BENTON JAMES KIKER CHAD SIMPSON	Andrew C. Benton Douglas Kiker Chad L. Simpson	
JAMES ALEXANDER ANDREW BENTON JAMES KIKER CHAD SIMPSON	Andrew C. Benton Douglas Kiker	

UNION BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/02/2021)

	CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY	
	MARTIN LANE	Martin Lane		
	RYAN LOUGHEED	Ryan Lougheed		
	JOSEPH SANCINELLA	Joseph Sancinella, Jr.		
	TRACY WESOLEK	Tracy Wesolek		

TOWN OF WEDDINGTON MAYOR

_

TOWN OF WEDDINGTON COUNCIL DISTRICT 01

TOWN OF WEDDINGTON COUNCIL DISTRICT 03

VILLAGE OF WESLEY CHAPEL MAYOR				
AMANDA FULLER	Amanda Fuller			
VILLAGE OF WESLEY CHAPEL COUNCIL				
DEBRA BLEDSOE	Deb Coates Bledsoe			
MICHAEL COMO	Mike Como			
RICHARD STEPHENS	Richard Stephens			
TOWN OF WINGATE COMMISSIONER				
THOMAS LEGRAND	Thomas Jefferson Legrand, Jr.			
PEGGY TAYLOR	Peggy Taylor			